Majlis Keselamatan Negara Conditional Movement Control Order (CMCO) Standard Operating Procedures (SOP) implemented throughout Sarawak, Kedah (except Langkawi), Kelantan, Pulau Pinang, Perak, Selangor, WP Kuala Lumpur, Negeri Sembilan dan Johor from 5 March until 18 March 2021.

The infographic highlights the SOP Perintah Kawalan Pergerakan Bersyarat (PKPB) Majlis Keselamatan Negara as issued and updated by the National Security Council on 10 March 2021.

Latest amendments:
  • The CMCO period for Sarawak is from 2 March until 15 March 2021.
  • The entire island of Langkawi will switch to Recovery Movement Control Order (RMCO) and no longer under CMCO.
  • Travelling across states is allowed for married couples subject to the Royal Malaysian Police’s (PDRM) approval.
  • Live shows, official government programs, television programs, music and dance, theatre, musicals, comedy, and cultural performances with audience are allowed at 50% capacity - Restricted to designated locations and licensed event spaces only such as convention centers, exhibition galleries, trade centers, art premises and other licensed Meetings, incentives, conferencing, exhibitions (MICE) premises.
  • Creative Content Development activities including music production, animation and filming of films, dramas and documentaries made indoors and outside the studio are permitted subject to 50% capacity.

Click HERE to download the following infographic.

Please email your details to [email protected] if you would like to subscribe to our Knowledge Centre.

Let's Connect!
LINKEDIN: Zul Rafique & Partners
INSTAGRAM: @zrplaw